Mapping Tools

A great deal of information can be gathered online about a property from the county’s website:

  • zoning
  • permits
  • property boundaries
  • tax assessment
  • utility districts
  • crime
  • development

Below are links to the big three Portland area counties, plus a mapping function provided by Metro, the regional government planning agency for the three counties:


Clackamas County: Canby, Damascus, Estacada, Gladstone, Happy Valley, Lake Oswego, Milwaukie, Molalla, Oregon City, Sandy, West Linn, Wilsonville


Multnomah County: Gresham, Portland, Troutdale


Washington County: Banks, Beaverton, Cornelius, Durham, Forest Grove, Gaston, Hillsboro, King City, North Plains, Sherwood, Tigard, Tualatin


This is a service of PortlandMaps, but it does have crime information outside of Multnomah County.


All three counties. Interestingly, Metro is the only directly elected metropolitan planning organization in the United States. Some of the information the Metro site has:

  • Urban Growth Boundary (UGB)
  • bike routes
  • school districts
  • 100 year flood plain
  • riparian habitat